Swapneel Shah

swapsshah in dreams!!!

My first Salary…

with 2 comments


Today I received a bonus and thoughts ran down back to my 1st salary… Hummm… Everyone knows what the 1st salary means for an individual… It also meant so much for me… So many things keep on rolling in your mind as you see the money deposited in your account… Pulling out a mail from my Patni .pst that I wrote to a friend when he got his 1st salary in Aug 2006. It reflects my feelings when I got my 1st salary… It also has reflections of my recent past when I wrote this mail…

Sharing it with you-

“My memory of 1st salary… 9,849… everyone in my batch of 40 people who joined Patni Computer Systems Ltd. with me were enjoying… (In their own ways)… I was dormant… cool, unmoved…

While traveling back home; Rahul Shukla a friend who also joined with me in Patni, asked “tuze khushi nahi ho rahi?”
I paused for a second and said, “ha, ho to rahi hai. lekin utni nahi ho rahi.”
“Strange!!! Its Ur 1st salary!”
“Yes, it is.”
“then?”
“bas I have some different definitions of happiness, and I don’t usually get happy on such small things. Mera standard thoda uuncha hai. ;-)”
“jaise?”
“jaise, I will be happy when my *** gets serious about her career, I will be happy when I start taking up the responsibility at home completely, I will be happy when ***/***/***/***/*** get a good job in a good company, *** starts taking life seriously and achieves ‘something’ in life”

(I dont remember the exact words now, but this is what I sounded like)

THESE WORDS HAVE A SOME HISTORY BEHIND IT…

……… Continued on Page 2

Pages: 1 2

Written by Swapneel Shah

January 7, 2008 at 8:02 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Thats a special moment in everyone’s life. Congrats

    Priyank

    August 27, 2008 at 9:28 am

  2. Good thoughts

    Rahul Shinde

    November 18, 2008 at 3:08 pm


Leave a Reply

