Swapneel Shah

swapsshah in dreams!!!

Childhood reloaded!!!

with 5 comments


 

Alpenliebe lollipops...

Alpenliebe lollipops...

After my cook shouting at me to get Jeera (Cumin) from last two days; today I set-up 2 alarms and still got up  bit late to run to the nearby grocery store… With the typical male ‘go and get it as told‘ approach, I picked a Jeera packet to the cash counter… The bill Rs 22… We both gave each other frustrated looks over change… The owner looked around his counter slowly trying to get my attention to buy some small items on sale… Usually I don’t pay any attention, and wait for him to tender change that adds into my piggy bank (well, currently my Kingfisher Airlines pouch… I don’t have a piggy to swallow the coins)… But then I noticed few lollipop’s there… A childhood smile emerged on my face… And I ignored the change that he was about to give and pointed my finger to them…

He generously got the whole box towards me… And my mind just thought of grabbing all of them at one go!!! I even picked chunks in both my hands… But then later released them seeing that I needed only 4 (Rs 2 each) to get to a round figure of 30… 😦

As I came home and opened one of them it was childhood relived for next 30 mins!!! Slowly and gradually the lollipop melted drowning me into childhood……………… Childhood reloaded!!!

Swapneel*

PS: I had 2 of them on Friday, and have saved the rest two for later… (Have hidden them carefully in my cupboard to protect them from my roomies) 😉 🙂

Written by Swapneel Shah

May 18, 2009 at 6:26 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. After publishing this blog, don’t expect the chocolates to stay there in your cupboard… (if your room-mate read this today ;))

    If I would be there, will keep only wrappers for you!

    Pravin

    May 18, 2009 at 7:02 pm

  2. @Pravin: Thanks for the comment!!! I have started having 3rd one… Will try to finish them before roomies arrive home… 😉

    Swapneel Shah

    May 18, 2009 at 7:20 pm

  3. A sweet and short post that also sent me back to those beautiful and naughty childhood memories….

    hitesha

    May 24, 2009 at 7:04 pm

  4. Nice one …try out the ice-creams(not branded ones but one sold on haathgadi …totally unhygenic) and priya-gold toffies as well …dont see those now a days ..which we used to get in 25 paise in our childhood days

    Swapna

    May 25, 2009 at 1:24 pm

  5. @Hitesha: 🙂 Thanks…

    @Swapna: Yeah… Be it the Peru (Pear) outside school gate or lemon/orange flavour candies while traveling… Small small things that gave tons and tons of happiness!!! 🙂

    Swapneel Shah

    May 25, 2009 at 3:27 pm


Leave a Reply

