Swapneel Shah

swapsshah in dreams!!!

Questions…

with 2 comments


Questions...

Questions...

I too wanted to start and finish the Rajasthan Trip writeups in one shot… So for those who were expecting something on the same lines, am sorry to disappoint… In the last few days-weeks as I have cut down on mails, chats, phone and friends; and much more including job (Unknowingly earlier and later deliberately)… Thinking and thinking on recent and recent-past developments in life and where and how to go ahead with what’s in life as Next… I came across this writeup lyeing in drafts from long time… I know this was a bit too philosophical me…  😉 Anyways, Publishing it-

Sharing something I wrote to a friend long back…

“Bas basics mein problem hai!!!”

1stly, I think that it was a light comment without any thought behind it… But now that you have taken it seriously let me give it a shot… Actually I am myself going through struggling with this, so it’s good time to bring it down to paper. (Maybe it would be useful for both of us, and others too if it’s worth publishing on the blog).

I have seen many people just living life without even a hint of WHY? They want to earn money, they want higher pay packages, they want to go on site, they what to have Girlfriends/Boyfriends, want to learn how to flirt, look smart, learn Salsa, etc , want to buy a latest mobile, they want to go for higher education, etc. etc. etc. And whatever we do in life… I guess it’s inborn with us, that we don’t tend to even give an honest shot at WHY? Either it’s driven by needs or some responsibility or environment or because someone else is doing it… Where is I in all this??? No one knows, and we don’t give a dam to this I… do I???

I think the amount we research on which is a better company, which is a better technology, how much is the scope of this course, is this girl/boy really good for me, who is using which mobile, and who went for a outing to which place, is this movie good, etc. etc. we seldom spend any time on why am I doing this or that… It is so much driven by non-I, that at some moment of time in future, we sometimes only when things don’t turn out to be as good as expected think why did I actually by this 15k mobile… or why did I do this course, etc. etc. and since things were not self driven we have someone or other to blame. This blame need not be always be a person but can be time, money, situation, one’s potential, environment, etc. etc. sometime oneself too… And this continues…

I think that if I know what I really want while answering WHY? Then that would solve hell lot of problems… Of course it’s good to see, explore and understand and even compare!!! But what is more important is why I want to do this? Why I want to buy this mobile? Why I want to marry this girl? Why do I need to earn 40 thousand per month? And there lies the problem…

I know it’s difficult to even start thinking about this WHY?

……… continued on Page 2

Pages: 1 2

Written by Swapneel Shah

August 18, 2009 at 3:05 pm

Posted in Dream, Experience, job, Life, perspective, reality

Tagged with , ,

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. After reading this post, I’m feeling shaken, a bit afraid!

    Pravin

    August 26, 2009 at 11:01 am

    • This entry made me unstable and I started ‘Rethinking on my Thinking’ . But Why?? I am rethinking.

      Sagar

      October 6, 2009 at 10:24 am


Leave a Reply

